Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board and Staff

Young boy looking over jar of pencils

We’re proud to introduce our Board of Trustees and staff who are committed to the mission and vision of our organization.

Board of Trustees
Terri Schieder, President
D’Ann Glenn, Vice President
Calvin Longer, Treasurer
Anne Glenning, Secretary 

Adam Busler, Esq.
Kara Cermanski
Susan Curcio, Esq.
Guy Hackney
E. David Hieb
Dr. Karen Callaghan Holvick
Ted Lands
Veronica Morey
Ken Steinberg

Lauren Crenshaw, Executive Director
Jennifer Valentine, Director of Program Services
Terry Norton-Wright, Director of Development
Nick Orlando, Director of Finance
Jillian Ryan, Director of Volunteer Engagement
Karen DeRosa, Grants Manager
Thanaia Riddick, Intake and Permanency Manager
Judy Simpson, Development Manager
Shannon Casula, Older Youth Services Manager
Amber Hahn, Program and Evaluation Coordinator
Jessica Stern, Program Coordinator
Carol Tamashiro, Volunteer Specialist
Brad Zabelski, Volunteer Recruiter, Atlantic and Cape May Counties
Charlene Morris-Taylor, Volunteer Recruiter, Camden County
Megan Heal, Case Coordinator
Shirley Bannan, Case Coordinator
Kyleigh Primus, Travelling Visitation Assistant
Debra Segers-Jackson, Administrative Assistant

Our Impact Last Fiscal Year

  • Children and youth served


  • Active CASA volunteers


  • Hours donated by CASA volunteers


  • Recommendations made on behalf of the children
    Recommendations made on behalf of the children


  • Percent of children reunified with parents


  • Clay's Climate Control
    Clay's Climate Control
  • Northstar Marine
    Northstar Marine
  • Glenn Insurance
    Glenn Insurance
  • Office of Victim Crimes
    Office of Victim Crimes
  • City of Atlantic City
    City of Atlantic City
  • Foster Karney Foundation Fund
    Foster Karney Foundation Fund
  • United Way
    United Way

    United Way logo

  • Avalon Lions
    Avalon Lions
  • OceanFirst Bank

    OceanFirst Bank logo

  • Jewelers for Children
    Jewelers for Children
  • Atlantic County Utilities Authority
    Atlantic County Utilities Authority
  • Boardwalk Hall
    Boardwalk Hall
  • AtlantiCare
  • Sturdy Savings Bank
    Sturdy Savings Bank
  • Atlantic City Electric
    Atlantic City Electric
  • Tropicana Atlantic City
  • Golden Nugget
    Golden Nugget
  • Greater Atlantic City Charities
  • Parkshore Development
    Parkshore Development
  • Law Office of Paul Tendler
    Law Office of Paul Tendler
  • Linwood Country Club
  • Capaldi Reynolds & Pelosi
© 2022 CASA for Children Atlantic and Cape May Counties

Powered by Firespring